Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill HD.4971 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act to expand options for local restaurants during the COVID-19 emergency

By Mr. Gordon of Bedford, a petition (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Kenneth I. Gordon and others to expand options for local restaurants during the COVID-19 emergency. Consumer Protection and Professional Licensure.

Bill Information

Kenneth I. Gordon

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to expand options for local restaurants suffering substantial economic injury as a result of COVID-19, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public safety, health and convenience.


Name District/Address
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Michael J. Soter 8th Worcester
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
Norman J. Orrall 12th Bristol
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Barry R. Finegold Second Essex and Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Alyson M. Sullivan 7th Plymouth
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.