HOUSE No. 1109

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

In the Year Two Thousand Nine

An Act relative to Massachusetts state colleges..

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Court assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

- SECTION 1. Section 5 of chapter 15A of the General Laws, as appearing in the 2006
- 2 Official Edition, is hereby amended by striking out the first paragraph and inserting in place
- 3 thereof the following paragraph:-
- There shall be, for the purposes of this chapter, a system of public institutions of higher
- 5 education, hereinafter called the system which shall include the following institution:- The
- 6 University of Massachusetts at Amherst, Boston, Dartmouth, Lowell and Worcester;
- 7 Massachusetts State College at Bridgewater, Fitchburg, Framingham, the Massachusetts College
- 8 of Art, the Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts,
- 9 Massachusetts State College at Salem, Westfield, Worcester Berkshire Community College,
- 10 Bristol Community College, Bunker Hill Community College, Cape Cod Community College,
- 11 Greenfield Community College, Holyoke Community College, Massachusetts Bay Community
- 12 College, Massasoit Community College, Middlesex Community College, Mount Wachusett
- 13 Community College, Northern Essex Community College, North Shore Community College,

- 14 Quinsigamond Community College, Roxbury Community College and Springfield Technical
- 15 Community College.