Amendment #20 to S.2021

Funding Equity for non-MWRA Communities

Representatives Conroy of Wayland, Campbell of Methuen, Gordon of Bedford, Farley-Bouvier of Pittsfield, McMurtry of Dedham, Andrews of Orange, Rogers of Cambridge, Schmid of Westport, Gobi of Spencer, Walsh of Framingham, Madden of Nantucket, Donahue of Worcester, Mahoney of Worcester, Cariddi of North Adams, Parisella of Beverly, Roy of Franklin, Lawn of Watertown, Dykema of Holliston, O'Day of West Boylston, Kafka of Stoughton, Moran of Lawrence, Smizik of Brookline, Decker of Cambridge and Provost of Somerville move that the bill be amended in section 13, in line 91, by inserting after the word β€œ29C.” the words:-

β€œAn equivalent amount of funding shall be appropriated to reimburse non-MWRA communities and districts for their costs incurred to rehabilitate collection systems and reduce inflow and infiltration to their respective wastewater treatment facilities.”

Additional Cosponsors
Linda Campbell
Kenneth I. Gordon
Tricia Farley-Bouvier
Paul McMurtry
Denise Andrews
David M. Rogers
Anne M. Gobi
Timothy R. Madden
Jeffrey N. Roy
John J. Lawn, Jr.
Carolyn C. Dykema
James J. O'Day
Louis L. Kafka
Frank A. Moran
John J. Mahoney
Gailanne M. Cariddi
Marjorie C. Decker
Denise Provost
Jerald A. Parisella
Frank I. Smizik
Daniel M. Donahue
Chris Walsh
Paul A. Schmid, III