### 

# The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

#### PRESENTED BY:

#### Lori A. Ehrlich

To the Honorable Senate and House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in General Court assembled:

The undersigned legislators and/or citizens respectfully petition for the adoption of the accompanying bill:

An Act Relative to the Massachusetts Port Authority Community Advisory Committee.

#### PETITION OF:

NAME:	DISTRICT/ADDRESS:	DATE ADDED:
Lori A. Ehrlich	8th Essex	1/15/2015

#### HOUSE DOCKET, NO. 1440 FILED ON: 1/15/2015

#### 

By Ms. Ehrlich of Marblehead, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2983) of Lori A. Ehrlich for legislation to include the city of Lynn and the towns of Marblehead and Swampscott as members of the Massachusetts Port Authority Community Advisory Committee. Transportation.

## The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

In the One Hundred and Eighty-Ninth General Court (2015-2016)

An Act Relative to the Massachusetts Port Authority Community Advisory Committee.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Court assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

1 Chapter 46 of the Acts of 2013 is hereby amended by striking in its entirety subsection

2 (a) and replacing it with the following subsection:

3 (a) There shall be an advisory board to the authority which shall be named the

4 Massachusetts Port Authority Community Advisory Committee. The Massachusetts Port

5 Authority Community Advisory Committee shall consist of a voting member from each of the

6 following cities and towns: Bedford, Beverly, Braintree, Brookline, Cambridge, Chelsea,

7 Cohasset, Concord, Everett, Hingham, Hull, Lexington, Lincoln, Lynn, Malden, Marblehead,

8 Melrose, Medford, Milton, Nahant, Quincy, Revere, Scituate, Somerville, Swampscott,

9 Weymouth, Worcester and Winthrop; provided, that the city of Boston shall have 6 voting

10 members, 1 of whom shall be from the East Boston section of the city of Boston and 1 of whom

11 shall be from the South Boston section of the city of Boston. The members of the Massachusetts

12 Port Authority Community Advisory Committee shall be appointed by the chief executive officer

of each community listed above; provided, that appointed members shall be versed in at least 1 of the following disciplines: airport operations; environmental affairs, labor relations, public health or port operations. For the purpose of this section, the term "chief executive officer" shall mean the person designated as the chief executive officer under the provisions of a local charter or laws having the force of a charter, or, in the absence of such local charter or laws having the force of a local charter the mayor in every city and the chairman of the board of selectmen or president of the town council, as the case may be, in every town.