The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

SENATE, July 5, 2016

The committee on Housing to whom was referred the petitions (accompanied by resolve, Senate, No. 689) of Harriette L. Chandler for legislation relative to creating a real estate and housing commission; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 690) of Harriette L. Chandler, Frank I. Smizik, Benjamin Swan, Cynthia S. Creem and other members of the General Court for legislation to authorize municipalities to protect low and moderate income tenants and units of governmentally involved housing; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 691) of Harriette L. Chandler for legislation to update Chapter 40R; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 692) of Harriette L. Chandler for legislation relative to the Worcester Housing Authority's "Buy American Policy"; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 696) of James B. Eldridge and Marjorie C. Decker for legislation to protect condominium owners from unreasonable fees; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 698) of James B. Eldridge and Marjorie C. Decker for legislation relative to the titling of certain manufactured homes; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 699) of Jennifer L. Flanagan and Jennifer E. Benson for legislation relative to manufactured housing community owner or operator licensing fees; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 700) of Robert L. Hedlund and David F. DeCoste for legislation to further define 40B projects; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 701) of Robert L. Hedlund and David F. DeCoste for legislation relative to 40B project lists; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 702) of Robert L. Hedlund, James M. Cantwell and David F. DeCoste for legislation relative to 40B projects built near wetlands; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 703) of Robert L. Hedlund and David F. DeCoste for legislation relative to 40B subsidies; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 704) of Robert L. Hedlund, Donald F. Humason, Jr., Richard J. Ross and David F. DeCoste for legislation relative to 40B use restrictions; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 705) of Robert L. Hedlund and David F. DeCoste for legislation to require 40B cost certification; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 706) of Robert L. Hedlund and David F. DeCoste for legislation to monitor 40B developments; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 707) of Brian A. Joyce and Joan B. Lovely

for legislation to clarify condominium priority liens; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 710) of Joan B. Lovely, Theodore C. Speliotis, Paul Tucker and Chris Walsh for legislation relative to the emergency assistance housing program; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 711) of Michael O. Moore for legislation relative to affordable housing in the town of Shrewsbury; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 712) of Michael O. Moore, Paul K. Frost, Jose F. Tosado, Mary S. Keefe and other members of the General Court for legislation relative to housing and redevelopment authority vacancies; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 713) of Kathleen O'Connor Ives, James E. Timilty and Diana DiZoglio for legislation relative to access to housing for first responders; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 714) of Marc R. Pacheco and Michael D. Brady for legislation to expand the eligibility of households for inclusion in a municipality's affordable housing inventory; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 716) of Marc R. Pacheco for legislation relative to local housing authorities; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 717) of Richard J. Ross, Bruce E. Tarr, Robert L. Hedlund, Donald F. Humason, Jr. and other members of the General Court for legislation relative to enhanced housing authority screening; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 718) of Michael F. Rush, Josh S. Cutler, Paul McMurtry, Barbara L'Italien and others for legislation to ensure affordable housing in perpetuity; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 719) of Bruce E. Tarr, Denise Provost and James B. Eldridge for legislation to require landlord notice of unsafe conditions; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 720) of Bruce E. Tarr for legislation to streamline housing permitting; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 721) of Bruce E. Tarr, Viriato M. deMacedo, Donald F. Humason, Jr., Jennifer L. Flanagan and other members of the General Court for legislation to promote savings for first time homebuyers; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 722) of James E. Timilty for legislation to provide for a moratorium on the issuance of comprehensive permits and establishing a special commission to investigate the use and effectiveness of the comprehensive permit law; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1166) of John F. Keenan, Brian M. Ashe and Mark J. Cusack for legislation relative to bed bugs; and (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 2024) of Jennifer L. Flanagan for legislation relative to the addresses of time-share owners, report the accompanying Order (Senate, No. 2383).

> For the committee, Linda Dorcena Forry

SENATE No. 2383

The Commonwealth of Alassachusetts



In the One Hundred and Eighty-Ninth General Court (2015-2016)

- 1 Ordered, That the committee on Housing be authorized and directed to make an
- 2 investigation and study of certain current Senate documents numbered 689, 690, 691, 692, 696,
- 3 698, 699, 700, 701, 702, 703, 704, 705, 706, 707, 710, 711, 712, 713, 714, 716, 717, 718, 719,
- 4 720, 721, 722, 1166 and 2024 relative to housing matters.