HOUSE No. 1236

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

PRESENTED BY:

Bruce J. Ayers

To the Honorable Senate and House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in General Court assembled:

The undersigned legislators and/or citizens respectfully petition for the adoption of the accompanying bill:

An Act relative to the Department of Fire Services Commission.

PETITION OF:

NAME:	DISTRICT/ADDRESS:	DATE ADDED:
Bruce J. Ayers	1st Norfolk	1/18/2017
Colleen M. Garry	36th Middlesex	
Frank A. Moran	17th Essex	
James J. Dwyer	30th Middlesex	
Diana DiZoglio	14th Essex	
Michael D. Brady	Second Plymouth and Bristol	
Patrick M. O'Connor	Plymouth and Norfolk	
Daniel J. Ryan	2nd Suffolk	
Kenneth I. Gordon	21st Middlesex	
Daniel Cullinane	12th Suffolk	
Paul R. Heroux	2nd Bristol	
Steven Ultrino	33rd Middlesex	
Paul Tucker	7th Essex	
Michelle M. DuBois	10th Plymouth	
Kimberly N. Ferguson	1st Worcester	
Natalie Higgins	4th Worcester	
John C. Velis	4th Hampden	

HOUSE No. 1236

By Mr. Ayers of Quincy, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1236) of Bruce J. Ayers and others relative to the membership of the Department of Fire Services Commission. Public Safety and Homeland Security.

[SIMILAR MATTER FILED IN PREVIOUS SESSION SEE HOUSE, NO. 2088 OF 2015-2016.]

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

In the One Hundred and Ninetieth General Court (2017-2018)

An Act relative to the Department of Fire Services Commission.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Court assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

- Notwithstanding any special or general law to the contrary, the department of Fire
- 2 Services Commission shall be composed of a person from the Insurance Commission, the
- 3 Secretary of Public Safety or his or her designee, a representative of the Governor's Office, two
- 4 representatives of the Fire Chiefs Association of Massachusetts, and two representatives of the
- 5 Professional Firefighters of Massachusetts, appointed by the Governor for a term(s) to coincide
- 6 with that of the Commonwealth's Constitutional Offices.