SENATE No. 2484

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

SENATE, Thursday, April 26, 2018

The committee on Transportation, to whom was referred the petitions (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1901) of Michael J. Barrett for legislation relative to accessible parking placards; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1914) of Eileen M. Donoghue for legislation relative to the governance of regional transit authorities; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1919) of Linda Dorcena Forry for legislation relative to increased passenger safety; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1927) of Anne M. Gobi and Chris Walsh for legislation relative to the testing and licensing requirements for operators of school buses; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1930) of Carla Charter for legislation to establish an autism spectrum disorder designation on driver's licenses and identification cards and criminal justice training relative to autism spectrum disorders; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1931) of Adam G. Hinds, William Smitty Pignatelli, Kevin J. Kuros and Chris Walsh for legislation relative to school bus safety; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1934) of John F. Keenan, James M. Murphy and Carlos Gonzalez for legislation to conduct a study of the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority retirement fund; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1936) of Eric P. Lesser, Brian M. Ashe and Donald F. Humason, Jr. for legislation to ensure driver privacy with electronic tolling; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1943) of Jason M. Lewis, Chris Walsh and Steven Ultrino for legislation to protect motorists from excessive EZ-Pass fees and fines; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1946) of Vincent Lawrence Dixon for legislation to improve pedestrian and vehicular safety; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1957) of Thomas M. McGee, James B. Eldridge, Daniel Cahill, Kate Hogan and others for legislation relative to Northeast Regional Infrastructure Bank; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1958) of Thomas M. McGee, Jason M. Lewis, James B. Eldridge, Kate Hogan and other members of the General Court for legislation to establish a Massachusetts Infrastructure Bank; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1959) of Thomas M. McGee, Brendan P. Crighton, Carolyn C. Dykema and Sal N. DiDomenico for legislation to establish the Metropolitan Transportation Network; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1971) of Patrick M. O'Connor for legislation relative to the issuance of a class 1 dealer license; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1975) of Michael J. Rodrigues for legislation to enable innovation in the automotive industry to create the highly efficient vehicles of tomorrow; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1978) of Richard J. Ross, Kevin J.

Kuros and Bruce E. Tarr for legislation relative to handicapped placards; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1980) of Richard J. Ross and Bruce E. Tarr for legislation relative to parking safety; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1987) of Karen E. Spilka for legislation relative to tolls on the roadways of the Commonwealth; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1993) of Bruce E. Tarr, William Smitty Pignatelli and Adam G. Hinds for legislation to protect municipal authority relative to airports; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1995) of Bruce E. Tarr, Ann-Margaret Ferrante, Herman Lilja and William Smitty Pignatelli for legislation to regulate non-commercial aircraft landing in municipalities; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1996) of Bruce E. Tarr for legislation relative to commercial fees; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 2005) of James E. Timilty for legislation relative to driving offenses; (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 2008) of Walter F. Timilty relative to the use of the Neponset Valley Parkway in the town of Milton; and (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 2201) (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Julian Cyr for legislation relative to an arts license plate, reports the accompanying Order (Senate, No. 2484).

> For the committee, Joseph A. Boncore

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

In the One Hundred and Ninetieth General Court (2017-2018)

- 1 Ordered, That the committee on Transportation be authorized and directed to make an
- 2 investigation and study of certain current Senate documents numbered 1901, 1914, 1919, 1927,
- 3 1930, 1931, 1934, 1936, 1943, 1946, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1971, 1975, 1978, 1980, 1987, 1993,
- 4 1995, 1996, 2005, 2008 and 2201 relative to transportation issues.