HOUSE DOCKET, NO. 1615        FILED ON: 1/16/2019

HOUSE  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  No. 2366


The Commonwealth of Massachusetts



Todd M. Smola


To the Honorable Senate and House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in General
Court assembled:

The undersigned legislators and/or citizens respectfully petition for the adoption of the accompanying bill:

An Act relative to Massachusetts certified emergency telecommunicators.






Todd M. Smola

1st Hampden

James Arciero

2nd Middlesex

John Barrett, III

1st Berkshire

F. Jay Barrows

1st Bristol

Jennifer E. Benson

37th Middlesex

Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr.

5th Worcester

Gerard J. Cassidy

9th Plymouth

Mike Connolly

26th Middlesex

Claire D. Cronin

11th Plymouth

Angelo L. D'Emilia

8th Plymouth

Michael S. Day

31st Middlesex

David F. DeCoste

5th Plymouth

Mindy Domb

3rd Hampshire

Daniel M. Donahue

16th Worcester

Peter J. Durant

6th Worcester

Lori A. Ehrlich

8th Essex

Ryan C. Fattman

Worcester and Norfolk

Kimberly N. Ferguson

1st Worcester

Michael J. Finn

6th Hampden

Paul K. Frost

7th Worcester

Susan Williams Gifford

2nd Plymouth

Anne M. Gobi

Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex

Kenneth I. Gordon

21st Middlesex

James K. Hawkins

2nd Bristol

Natalie M. Higgins

4th Worcester

Bradford Hill

4th Essex

Kate Hogan

3rd Middlesex

Steven S. Howitt

4th Bristol

Randy Hunt

5th Barnstable

Bradley H. Jones, Jr.

20th Middlesex

Hannah Kane

11th Worcester

Kathleen R. LaNatra

12th Plymouth

David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf

17th Worcester

David Paul Linsky

5th Middlesex

Adrian C. Madaro

1st Suffolk

Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr.

28th Middlesex

Joseph D. McKenna

18th Worcester

Paul McMurtry

11th Norfolk

Lenny Mirra

2nd Essex

David K. Muradian, Jr.

9th Worcester

Harold P. Naughton, Jr.

12th Worcester

Tram T. Nguyen

18th Essex

Thomas M. Petrolati

7th Hampden

Elizabeth A. Poirier

14th Bristol

Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr.

12th Hampden

David Allen Robertson

19th Middlesex

Michael J. Soter

8th Worcester

William M. Straus

10th Bristol

Bruce E. Tarr

First Essex and Middlesex

Dean A. Tran

Worcester and Middlesex

Aaron Vega

5th Hampden

John C. Velis

4th Hampden

David T. Vieira

3rd Barnstable

Timothy R. Whelan

1st Barnstable

Susannah M. Whipps

2nd Franklin

Jonathan D. Zlotnik

2nd Worcester

HOUSE DOCKET, NO. 1615        FILED ON: 1/16/2019

HOUSE  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  No. 2366

By Mr. Smola of Warren, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2366) of Todd M. Smola and others for legislation to include certain certified emergency telecommunicators in Group 2 of the contributory retirement system for public employees.  Public Service.


SEE HOUSE, NO. 1449 OF 2017-2018.]


The Commonwealth of Massachusetts



In the One Hundred and Ninety-First General Court



An Act relative to Massachusetts certified emergency telecommunicators.


Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Court assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

Amend Part I, Title IV, Chapter 32, Section 3, paragraph G, “Group 2” of the Massachusetts General Laws by inserting the following after the words “Cushing hospital”:

All Full Time Dispatchers, Dispatch Supervisors, Communications Center Directors or Communications Chiefs certified by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts State 911 Department as Certified Telecommunicators as defined by MA 560 CMR 5.04