Amendment #1124 to H3800

Places Not Meant for Human Habitation

Representatives Decker of Cambridge, Connolly of Cambridge, Crocker of Barnstable, Barber of Somerville, Pignatelli of Lee, Khan of Newton, Gouveia of Acton, Miranda of Boston, Domb of Amherst, Linsky of Natick, Cahill of Lynn, Lewis of Framingham and Capano of Lynn move to amend the bill in section 2, in item 7004-0101, in line 31, by inserting after “situation;” the following:

“provided further, that not more than $300,000 shall be expended to establish and administer a pilot program to provide temporary emergency assistance to families who on the date of application for emergency assistance have no other feasible alternative housing, as defined in 760 CMR 67.06.1(b), and who, but for not having spent 1 night in a public or private place not designed for or ordinarily used as a regular sleeping accommodation for human beings, including but not limited to a car, park, abandoned building, medical facility, bus or train station, airport or camping ground, would be eligible for emergency assistance under clauses (a), (b), (c) or (d);”;

and in said item by striking out the figures “$165,745,706” and inserting in place thereof the figures “$166,045,706”.


Additional co-sponsor(s) added to Amendment #1124 to H3800

Places Not Meant for Human Habitation


Carlos González

Kevin G. Honan

Denise Provost

Sean Garballey

Michael S. Day

David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf

Hannah Kane

Carolyn C. Dykema

Thomas M. Stanley

Elizabeth A. Malia

John J. Lawn, Jr.

Antonio F. D. Cabral

Tackey Chan

Andres X. Vargas

Paul Brodeur

John H. Rogers

Jay D. Livingstone

James K. Hawkins

Brian M. Ashe

David M. Rogers

Mary S. Keefe

Natalie M. Higgins

Michelle M. DuBois

Russell E. Holmes

James J. O'Day

Steven Ultrino

Jon Santiago

Daniel R. Cullinane

Adrian C. Madaro

Tram T. Nguyen

Tommy Vitolo

Linda Dean Campbell

Chynah Tyler

Nika C. Elugardo

Daniel J. Ryan

Michelle L. Ciccolo

John C. Velis

Daniel R. Carey

David Biele

Lindsay N. Sabadosa

David T. Vieira

William J. Driscoll, Jr.

Brian W. Murray

Daniel M. Donahue

Aaron Vega

Natalie M. Blais

José F. Tosado

Bud L. Williams

Marcos A. Devers

Kathleen R. LaNatra

Rady Mom