Amendment #247 to H3800

Direct Care Worker Compensation

Representatives Mahoney of Worcester, Lawn of Watertown, Santiago of Boston and Balser of Newton moves to amend the bill in section 2, in item 1599-6903, by adding the following:- “; provided further, that any human service provider receiving revenue under said chapter shall first use not less than 75 per cent of received funds to increase the hourly rate of all of its employees to not less than twenty dollars per hour and shall report and verify its compliance with this provision to the Secretary of Health and Human Services prior to expending funds for any other purpose; provided however, the secretary may modify the application of the previous proviso for a provider if the secretary provides specific written documentation that compliance would materially interfere with the provider's mission;".

Amendment #247 to H3800

Direct Care Worker Compensation


Frank A. Moran

Tricia Farley-Bouvier

Joan Meschino

Carolyn C. Dykema

David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf

Sean Garballey

James M. Murphy

Maria Duaime Robinson

Peter Capano

Michael S. Day

David Paul Linsky

John H. Rogers

Joseph D. McKenna

Brian W. Murray

Mike Connolly

Carlos González

Christine P. Barber

Carole A. Fiola

Carmine Lawrence Gentile

Josh S. Cutler

Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr.

Elizabeth A. Malia

Stephan Hay

Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr.

Mary S. Keefe

Aaron Vega

Paul W. Mark

Daniel M. Donahue

Antonio F. D. Cabral

Thomas M. Stanley

Daniel Cahill

Tackey Chan

Jack Patrick Lewis

Paul Brodeur

Marjorie C. Decker

Kevin G. Honan

Tami L. Gouveia

Patricia A. Haddad

David M. Rogers

James K. Hawkins

Dylan A. Fernandes

Natalie M. Higgins

Natalie M. Blais

James J. O'Day

Jay D. Livingstone

Bruce J. Ayers

Michelle M. DuBois

William J. Driscoll, Jr.

Timothy R. Whelan

Daniel J. Hunt

Denise Provost

Russell E. Holmes

Gerard J. Cassidy

Tram T. Nguyen

Steven Ultrino

Adrian C. Madaro

James Arciero

Daniel R. Cullinane

Michael J. Finn

Kenneth I. Gordon

Andres X. Vargas

Kay Khan

Danielle W. Gregoire

Peter J. Durant

Nika C. Elugardo

Harold P. Naughton, Jr.

Bradley H. Jones, Jr.

Christina A. Minicucci

Tommy Vitolo

Michelle L. Ciccolo

Daniel J. Ryan

Jonathan Hecht

David T. Vieira

David Biele

Liz Miranda

David K. Muradian, Jr.

Thomas A. Golden, Jr.

Lindsay N. Sabadosa

Bud L. Williams

José F. Tosado

David Allen Robertson

Kathleen R. LaNatra

John Barrett, III

Chynah Tyler

Angelo M. Scaccia

Marcos A. Devers

Rady Mom

Elizabeth A. Poirier