Amendment #661 to H3800

Emerging Adults Justice Grant Program

Mr. Tucker of Salem Moves to amend the bill in section 2 after line item 8000-0111 by adding the following item:


"8000-XXXX  For the establishment of a grant program to be administered by the Executive Office of Public Safety and Security for non-profit programs to reduce recidivism by providing both pre- and post-release services to emerging adults, ages 18-25, returning to the community from correctional facilities, including individuals on parole or on probation;  no more than 6 project sites are to be awarded to deliver services including pre-release programming in different county correctional facilities or the Department of Corrections; provided that pre-release services include transition plans for all enrolled young adults and programming that focuses on education and/or workforce readiness/life skills, counseling and other areas; provided that post-release services, including case management, last at least 12 months upon release; provided that the money be awarded through a competitive process to qualified nonprofit organizations with a documented history of providing comprehensive, evidence-based community re- entry services and with demonstrated recidivism reduction outcomes for emerging adults ages 18-25; provided that funding be awarded to a nonprofit provider for technical assistance and/or sharing best practices; and provided further that the Executive Office of Public Safety and Security shall provide an annual report on the outcomes and recidivism rates of the participants to the House and Senate Committees on Ways and Means not later than March 1, 2020; and by inserting the figures $4,000,000."

Additional co-sponsor(s) added to Amendment #661 to H3800

Emerging Adults Justice Grant Program


RoseLee Vincent

Carlos González

Kay Khan

David Allen Robertson

Elizabeth A. Malia

Peter Capano

Daniel M. Donahue

Stephan Hay

Christine P. Barber

William L. Crocker, Jr.

Antonio F. D. Cabral

Daniel Cahill

Andres X. Vargas

Jack Patrick Lewis

James J. O'Day

Russell E. Holmes

Frank A. Moran

Denise Provost

Tami L. Gouveia

Carmine Lawrence Gentile

Linda Dean Campbell

Natalie M. Blais

David M. Rogers

James K. Hawkins

Carolyn C. Dykema

Sean Garballey

Mindy Domb

Mary S. Keefe

David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf

Thomas M. Stanley

Bruce J. Ayers

Marjorie C. Decker

Timothy R. Whelan

Jon Santiago

James Arciero

Tackey Chan

Mathew J. Muratore

Steven Ultrino

Natalie M. Higgins

Adrian C. Madaro

Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr.

Chynah Tyler

Sheila C. Harrington

Lori A. Ehrlich

Liz Miranda

John J. Mahoney

John C. Velis

Thomas A. Golden, Jr.

Lindsay N. Sabadosa

Nika C. Elugardo

Carole A. Fiola

David T. Vieira

Daniel J. Ryan

Aaron Vega

Bud L. Williams

David Paul Linsky

Rady Mom

Paul Brodeur

David Biele