Amendment #73 to H5150

Summer Camp Stabilization Fund

Mr. Kafka of Stoughton moves to amend the bill, by adding the following section:


SECTION XXXX. Chapter 10 of the General Laws is hereby amended by inserting, after section 35MMM, the following section:-

Section 35NNN.  (a) There shall be a Summer Camp Stabilization Trust Fund that shall be administered by the commissioner of the department of public health, for the purpose of stabilizing licensed summer camp and youth programs. The fund shall be credited with: (i) appropriations, bond proceeds or other money authorized or transferred by the general court and specifically designated to be credited to the fund; (ii) funds from public and private sources, including, but not limited to gifts, grants and donations; and (iii) any interest earned on such money. Revenues deposited in the fund that are unexpended at the end of a fiscal year shall not revert to the General Fund and shall be available for expenditure in the following fiscal year. No expenditure made from the fund shall cause the fund to become deficient at any point.

(b)  Annually, not later than December 1, the commissioner shall submit a report detailing expenditures from the trust fund to the clerks of the house of representatives and the senate, the chairs of the house and senate committees on ways and means and the chairs of the joint committee on education.


Additional co-sponsor(s) added to Amendment #73 to H5150

Summer Camp Stabilization Fund


Jack Patrick Lewis

Mathew J. Muratore

Steven Ultrino

John Barrett, III

Tami L. Gouveia

Lindsay N. Sabadosa

Susannah M. Whipps

Christine P. Barber

Richard M. Haggerty

Brian W. Murray

William L. Crocker, Jr.

Danillo A. Sena

Michael J. Soter

Edward F. Coppinger

Timothy R. Whelan

Paul McMurtry

James J. O'Day

Adrian C. Madaro

James K. Hawkins

Paul W. Mark

Natalie M. Blais

Carlos González

José F. Tosado

Ruth B. Balser

F. Jay Barrows

John J. Lawn, Jr.

Kay Khan

David Allen Robertson

James Arciero

Smitty Pignatelli

Colleen M. Garry

Thomas A. Golden, Jr.

Bruce J. Ayers

Bradley H. Jones, Jr.

Natalie M. Higgins

Carolyn C. Dykema

David Biele

David T. Vieira

Steven S. Howitt

Michelle L. Ciccolo