Amendment #485 to H4000

Implementing the State Action for Public Health Excellence Program

Representatives Kane of Shrewsbury and Garlick of Needham move to amend the bill in section 2 by inserting after item 4512-2021 the following item:

4512-2022 For supports to local and regional boards of health; provided that the department of public health shall prioritize a geographically-equitable distribution; and provided further, that the funding be used to advance the recommendations of the Special Commission on Local and Regional Public Health, including but not limited to, infrastructure support for local and regional boards of health, data collection and reporting, workforce training and credentialing, and increased cross-jurisdictional sharing; and provided further, that not later than November 1, 2021, the department of public health shall report to the house and senate committees on ways and means detailing: (i) the specific use of the funds; and (ii) recipients, their locations and amount per recipient..... $23,400,000

Additional co-sponsor(s) added to Amendment #485 to H4000

Implementing the State Action for Public Health Excellence Program


Joan Meschino

Susannah M. Whipps

Lindsay N. Sabadosa

Mindy Domb

Tami L. Gouveia

Marcos A. Devers

Kip A. Diggs

John Barrett, III

Michelle L. Ciccolo

Paul A. Schmid, III

Michael S. Day

Jack Patrick Lewis

Natalie M. Blais

David Allen Robertson

Edward R. Philips

Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr.

Frank A. Moran

Mathew J. Muratore

David T. Vieira

Kimberly N. Ferguson

Vanna Howard

Andres X. Vargas

Brian W. Murray

Steven G. Xiarhos

William J. Driscoll, Jr.

Daniel R. Carey

Paul F. Tucker

Steven S. Howitt

Adam J. Scanlon

Tram T. Nguyen

Marjorie C. Decker

Timothy R. Whelan

Adrian C. Madaro

Tommy Vitolo

Brian M. Ashe

Jessica Ann Giannino

Christina A. Minicucci

Paul W. Mark

Maria Duaime Robinson

Thomas M. Stanley

Steven Ultrino

Patricia A. Duffy

Jonathan D. Zlotnik

Liz Miranda

Kate Lipper-Garabedian

Bruce J. Ayers

Linda Dean Campbell

Paul McMurtry

Daniel Cahill

James M. Kelcourse

Russell E. Holmes

Alice Hanlon Peisch

Tackey Chan

Carmine Lawrence Gentile

David Paul Linsky

Steven C. Owens

Antonio F. D. Cabral

Peter Capano

Natalie M. Higgins

Carole A. Fiola

Tricia Farley-Bouvier

Carlos González

Danielle W. Gregoire

Jacob R. Oliveira

Smitty Pignatelli

Joseph D. McKenna

Sean Garballey

Carolyn C. Dykema

Kenneth I. Gordon

William M. Straus

William C. Galvin

Orlando Ramos

Sally P. Kerans

Richard M. Haggerty

John H. Rogers

Lori A. Ehrlich

Michael P. Kushmerek

David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf

Josh S. Cutler

Jeffrey Rosario Turco

Christopher Hendricks

Thomas P. Walsh

Christine P. Barber

Danillo A. Sena

Daniel M. Donahue

James J. O'Day

Brandy Fluker Oakley

Carol A. Doherty

James Arciero

Jeffrey N. Roy

Elizabeth A. Malia

Mike Connolly

Meghan Kilcoyne

Kelly W. Pease

Dylan A. Fernandes

Erika Uyterhoeven

Kay Khan

Jay D. Livingstone

Jon Santiago

David K. Muradian, Jr.

Nika C. Elugardo