**NOTICE:** While reasonable efforts have been made to assure the accuracy of the data herein, this is **NOT** the official version of Senate Journal. It is published to provide information in a timely manner, but has **NOT** been proofread against the events of the session for this day. All information obtained from this source should be checked against a proofed copy of the Senate Journal.

## UNCORRECTED PROOF OF THE JOURNAL OF THE SENATE.



JOURNAL OF THE SENATE.

Monday, February 11, 2013.

Met at six minutes past eleven o'clock A.M. (Mr. Rosenberg in the Chair).

The Senator from Essex and Middlesex, Mr. Tarr, led the Chair (Mr. Rosenberg), members, guests and staff in the recitation of the pledge of allegiance to the flag.

## Resolutions.

The following resolutions (having been filed with the Clerk) were severally considered forthwith and adopted, as follows:-

Resolutions (filed by Ms. Chandler) "congratulating the American Antiquarian Society on its Bicentennial Anniversary";

Resolutions (filed by Mr. Pacheco) "congratulating Arthur 'The Baron' Lopes on his one hundredth birthday"; and

Resolutions (filed by Mr. Timilty) "congratulating Lord's Department Store on 73 years of presence in the Medfield community."

## Report of a Committee

Mr. Rosenberg, for the committee on the arrangement of seats in the Senate, reported that the seating of the Senate be in the following order:

Honorable Therese Murray, President of the Senate.

On the President's	On the President's
Left.	Right.
1. Hon. Stanley C.	1. Hon. Richard T.
Rosenberg	Moore
2. Hon. Harriette L.	2. Hon. Cynthia Stone
Chandler	Creem
3. Hon. Karen E.	3. Hon. Richard J.
Spilka	Ross
4. Hon. Stephen M.	4. Hon. Michael R.
Brewer	Knapik
5. Hon. Jennifer L. Flanagan	5. Hon. Bruce E. Tarr
6. Hon. Mark C.	6. Hon. Robert L.

Montigny 7. Hon. Sal N. DiDomenico	Hedlund 7. Hon. John F. Keenan
8. Hon. Joan B. Lovely	8. Hon. Michael O. Moore
9. Hon. Michael J. Barrett	9. Hon. Patricia D. Jehlen
10. Vacant	10. Hon. Kenneth J. Donnelly
11. Hon. James B.	11. Hon. Eileen M.
Eldridge	Donoghue
12. Hon. Katherine	12. Hon. Kathleen
M. Clark	O'Connor Ives
13. Hon. Anthony	13. Hon. Barry R.
W. Petruccelli	Finegold
14. Hon. Benjamin	14. Hon. Gale D.
B. Downing	Candaras
15. Hon. James T.	15. Hon. Michael J.
Welch	Rodrigues
16. Hon. Thomas	16. Hon. Sonia
M. McGee	Chang-Diaz
17. Hon. Daniel A.	17. Hon. James E.
Wolf	Timilty
18. Hon. Brian A.	18. Hon. Marc R.
Joyce	Pacheco
19. Hon. Michael F.	19. Hon. William N.
Rush	Brownsberger
20. Hon. Thomas P. Kennedy	20. Vacant

Recess.

There being no objection, at ten minutes past eleven o'clock A.M., the Chair (Mr. Rosenberg) declared a recess subject to the call of the Chair; and, at eleven minutes before two o'clock P.M., the Senate reassembled, Mr. Rosenberg in the Chair.

Order Adopted.

On motion of Ms. Lovely,--

Ordered, That when the Senate adjourns today, it adjourn to meet again tomorrow at two o'clock P.M., in a full formal session with a calendar.

On motion of Mr. Tarr, at ten minutes before two o'clock P.M., the Senate adjourned to meet again tomorrow at two o'clock P. M.