

## Massachusetts State House Press Association

PRESS GALLERY STATE HOUSE BOSTON, MASS.

Jan. 7, 2025

Hon. Ronald J. Mariano, Speaker of the House Room 356

Hon. Karen E. Spilka, President of the Senate Room 332

Mr. Ray Amaru, Sergeant-at-Arms on the Part of the House Mr. Eugene F. DiPersio, Chief Court Officer of the House House Lobby

Mr. Paul I. Dooley, Chief Court Officer of the Senate Senate Lobby

Dear Mr. Speaker, Mme. President, et al.:

Joint Rule 32 requires that, "Within 10 days after the General Court convenes the Massachusetts State House Press Association and the State House Broadcasters Association shall each transmit to the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives and the Sergeant-at-Arms a list of the legislative reporters with the principal publication or news service which each represents."

Pursuant to this rule, please find below a current list of accredited Legislative Reporters who constitute the Massachusetts State House Press Association.

(Please note that the State House Broadcasters Association merged into the Massachusetts State House Press Association in 2018 by votes of their respective memberships. Today, the united organization operates under the name of the Massachusetts State House Press Association.)

I will also inform you that the Association held its most recent annual meeting on Dec. 6, 2024, at which time the following officers were elected: Katie Lannan (President), Sam Doran (Secretary), Gintautas Dumcius (Treasurer), and Executive Committee members Steve LeBlanc, Chris Van Buskirk, and Kelly Garrity.

We will continue to keep your offices updated throughout the year, pursuant to House and Senate Rules, with the names of any newly-accredited Legislative Reporters.

With best wishes for the new biennium, I do remain

Very truly yours,

/s/ S. L. C. Doran

Secretary

cc Mr. Timothy Carroll, Clerk of the House
Mr. Michael D. Hurley, Clerk of the Senate
Hon. William C. Galvin, Chair, House Temporary Committee on Rules
Hon. Joan B. Lovely, Chair, Senate Temporary Committee on Rules

## MASSACHUSETTS STATE HOUSE PRESS ASSOCIATION.

Membership as of Jan. 1, 2025.

## Legislative Reporters.

Ella Adams, MassterList.

Bhaamati Borkhetaria, CommonWealth Beacon.

Kinga Borondy, Worcester Telegram & Gazette.

Sean Colahan, WBTS Television.

Mike Deehan, Axios Boston.

Sam Doran, State House News Service.

Samantha Drysdale, State House News Service.

Gintautas Dumcius, CommonWealth Beacon.

Kelly Garrity, Politico Massachusetts.

Samantha Gross, Boston Globe.

Anjali Huynh, Boston Globe.

Michael Jonas, CommonWealth Beacon.

Lisa Kashinsky, Politico Massachusetts.

Alison Kuznitz, State House News Service.

Katie Lannan, GBH News.

Steve LeBlanc, Associated Press.

Chris Lisinski, State House News Service.

Peter Lucas, Boston Herald.

Matthew Medsger, Boston Herald.

John L. Micek, MassLive.

Michael P. Norton, State House News Service.

Matt Prichard, WBTS Television.

Olivia Ray, WWLP Television.

Craig Sandler, State House News Service.

Jennifer Smith, CommonWealth Beacon.

Steph Solis, Axios Boston.

Matt Stout, Boston Globe.

Chris Van Buskirk, Boston Herald.

Christian M. Wade, The Eagle-Tribune, etc.

Walter Wuthmann, WBUR Radio.

Colin A. Young, State House News Service.

## **Administrative Members.**

Kitty Farnum, State House News Service.



The Massachusetts State House Press Association:
Representing the accredited news reporters in the state capitol since May 21, 1909.