## **Special Commission in Provider Price Variation**

## Commission Member

Rep. Jeffrey Sánchez (Chair) Senator James T. Welch (Chair) Karen Tseng, Health Care Division Chief Secretary Kristen Lepore Secretary Marylou Sudders Dr. Roberta Herman, Executive Director Dr. Stuart Altman, Brandeis University Rep. Mariano, House Majority Leader Dr. Howard Grant, Lahey Health Rick Lord, Associated Industries of MA Deborah Devaux, BCBS of MA Dr. Richard Frank, Harvard Medical School Kate Walsh, BMC Mark Goldstein, Anna Jaques Hospital Dr. David Torchiana, Partners Tyrek Lee, 1199 SEIU Greg P. DeConciliis, MA Assoc ASCs Steve Walsh Lora Pellegrini Lynn Nicholas John Fernandez, MA Eye&Ear Connie Englert, TrueNorth Transit Group Steve Carey, Polar Beverages

## Appointing Authority

House Chair, Joint Committee on HCF Senate Chair, Joint Committee on HCF Attorney General's Office Secretary for Administration & Finance Secretary for Health & Human Services Group Insurance Commission Senate President, Sen. Rosenberg Speaker of the House, Rep. DeLeo Senate Minority Leader, Sen. Tarr House Minority Leader, Rep. Jones Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Health Economist **DSH** Hospital Hospital with 200 beds or less Hospital with 800 staffed beds or more HC Workforce Leader, Labor Organization Ambulatory Surgical Center Massachusetts Council of Comm. Hospitals Massachusetts Association of Health Plans Massachusetts Hospital Association **Conference of Boston Teaching Hospitals** Employer with less than 50 employees Employer with more than 50 employees