General Laws

Section 4. There shall be within the department of state police four divisions which shall be known as: (a) the division of field services; (b) the division of investigation and intelligence; (c) the division of special police services; and (d) the division of support services. The head of each division shall be designated by the colonel and shall hold such rank or temporary rank as the colonel may determine.