Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Section 12: Legal holidays; public offices; closing

Section 12. The public offices shall be closed on all legal holidays except March seventeenth, May twentieth, and June seventeenth; provided, however, in Suffolk county such offices shall be closed on March seventeenth and June seventeenth or the day following when either of said days occurs on Sunday.