General Laws

Section 3. The central, Charlestown, South Boston, and East Boston divisions of the Boston municipal court department, shall have and exercise, concurrently with each other, the same criminal jurisdiction as said courts have within their respective districts over all islands, except East Boston, and waters, except so much of the Charles river basin as is described in section one, within the criminal jurisdiction of the superior court for Suffolk county.