Skip to Content
March 02, 2024 Rain | 46°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.4624 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act providing for a moratorium on evictions and foreclosures during the COVID19 Emergency

By Messrs. Connolly of Cambridge and Honan of Boston, a petition (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Mike Connolly, Kevin G. Honan and others relative to a moratorium on evictions and foreclosures during the COVID-19 emergency declaration. Housing.

Bill Information

Mike Connolly , Kevin G. Honan
Referred to Joint Committee on Housing

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to establish forthwith a moratorium on evictions and foreclosures during the Governor’s COVID 19 emergency declaration , therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public safety, health and convenience.


Name District/Address
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Andres X. Vargas 3rd Essex
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Chynah Tyler 7th Suffolk
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Nick Collins First Suffolk
Gerard J. Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
James T. Welch Hampden
Barry R. Finegold Second Essex and Middlesex
Joseph A. Boncore First Suffolk and Middlesex
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.