Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Special Commission on Rural School Districts



  • Todd Stewart, Massachusetts Association of School Superintendents
    Appointed by Governor
  • Thomas Consolati
    Appointed by Senate Minority Leader
  • Cindy Yetman, American Federation of Teachers
    Appointed by Governor
  • Dr. Lisa Battaglino, Bridgewater State University College of Education and Allied Studies
    Appointed by Governor
  • Ellen Holmes, Massachusetts Association of School Committees
    Appointed by Governor
  • Jay Sullivan, DESE Associate Commissioner of School Finance
    Appointed by DESE Commissioner designee
  • Linda Dunlavy
    Appointed by Rural Policy Advisory Commission appointee
  • Noah Berger Massachusetts Teachers Association
    Appointed by Governor
  • Sean Cronin, Deputy commissioner of Division of Local Services within the Department of Revenue
  • Sharon Harrison, Massachusetts Association of School Business Officials
    Appointed by Governor
  • Sheila Muir, Massachusetts Association of Regional Schools
    Appointed by Governor
  • Tom Moreau
    Appointed by Secretary of Education designee