Skip to Content
February 27, 2024 Clouds | 50°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.2061 187th (2011 - 2012)

An Act to enhance community safety

By Mr. Moore, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. ) of Richard T. Moore, John V. Fernandes, Bruce E. Tarr, George N. Peterson, Jr. and other members of the General Court for legislation to enhance community safety. The Judiciary.

Bill Information

Richard T. Moore

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to protect our communities and confront the strains placed on personal, municipal, and statewide finances as a result of illegal immigration, therefore, it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public safety.


Name District/Address
Richard T. Moore
John V. Fernandes 10th Worcester
Bruce E. Tarr
George N. Peterson, Jr. 9th Worcester
Steven A. Baddour
James E. Timilty
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Michael O. Moore
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Robert L. Hedlund
Michael R. Knapik
Richard J. Ross Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Anne M. Gobi 5th Worcester
Bradford Hill 4th Essex
Michael J. Rodrigues
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Linda Campbell 15th Essex
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
John P. Fresolo 16th Worcester
Joyce A. Spiliotis 12th Essex
Steven L. Levy 4th Middlesex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Shaunna O'Connell 3rd Bristol
Peter J. Durant 6th Worcester
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
George T. Ross 2nd Bristol
Viriato Manuel deMacedo 1st Plymouth
Paul K. Frost 7th Worcester
Donald F. Humason, Jr. 4th Hampden
Kevin J. Kuros 8th Worcester
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Ryan C. Fattman 18th Worcester
Richard Bastien 2nd Worcester
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Randy Hunt 5th Barnstable
Paul Adams 17th Essex
Daniel B. Winslow 9th Norfolk
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Matthew A. Beaton 11th Worcester
Donald H. Wong 9th Essex
Marc T. Lombardo 22nd Middlesex
Stephen L. DiNatale 3rd Worcester
James T. Welch
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk
Sheila C. Harrington 1st Middlesex
James J. Lyons, Jr. 18th Essex
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.