Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1771 189th (2015 - 2016)

An Act addressing workplace bullying, mobbing, and harassment, without regard to protected class status

By Representative Story of Amherst and Senator Flanagan, a joint petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1771) of Ellen Story, Jennifer L. Flanagan and others for legislation to address workplace bullying, mobbing and harrassment without regard to protected class status. Labor and Workforce Development.

Bill Information

Ellen Story , Jennifer L. Flanagan
Referred to House Committee on Bills in the Third Reading


Name District/Address
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire
Jennifer L. Flanagan Worcester and Middlesex
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Brian R. Mannal 2nd Barnstable
Thomas M. McGee Third Essex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Kevin J. Kuros 8th Worcester
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Brendan P. Crighton 11th Essex
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Walter F. Timilty 7th Norfolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Carlos Gonzalez 10th Hampden
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Stephen L. DiNatale 3rd Worcester

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.