Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.795 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act strengthening the penalty for assault or assault and battery on an emergency medical technician, ambulance operator, ambulance attendant or health care provider

By Ms. Garlick of Needham, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 795) of Denise C. Garlick and others relative to the penalty for assault or assault and battery on an emergency medical technician, ambulance operator, ambulance attendant or health care provider. The Judiciary.

Bill Information

Denise C. Garlick
Referred to House Committee on Bills in the Third Reading


Name District/Address
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Richard J. Ross Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Jack Lewis 7th Middlesex
Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Keiko M. Orrall 12th Bristol
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Gerard Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
David F. DeCoste 5th Plymouth
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.