Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.3487 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act relative to safe patient handling in certain health facilities

By Ms. Cronin of Easton, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 3487) of Claire D. Cronin and others relative to safe patient handling in certain health facilities. Public Health.

Bill Information

Claire D. Cronin
Referred to Joint Committee on Health Care Financing


Name District/Address
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Gerard J. Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Diana DiZoglio First Essex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Daniel R. Cullinane 12th Suffolk
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Marc R. Pacheco First Plymouth and Bristol
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.