Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.4748 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act establishing unemployment expansion during public health emergencies

By Representative Rogers of Cambridge and Senator Jehlen, a joint petition (subject to Joint Rule 12) of David M. Rogers, Patricia D. Jehlen and others for legislation to further regulate unemployment assistance during public health or public safety emergencies. Labor and Workforce Development.

Bill Information

David M. Rogers , Patricia D. Jehlen

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to establish forthwith exceptions to unemployment assistance during public health emergencies, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public health and convenience.


Name District/Address
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Rady Mom 18th Middlesex
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Diana DiZoglio First Essex
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Peter J. Durant 6th Worcester
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Nick Collins First Suffolk
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.