Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.800 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act banning the retail sale of cats and dogs in pet shops

By Ms. Higgins of Leominster, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 800) of Natalie M. Higgins and others for legislation to further regulate the sale of certain domestic animals. Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture.

Bill Information

Natalie M. Higgins


Name District/Address
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Daniel R. Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Bradford Hill 4th Essex
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
David Biele 4th Suffolk
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Lenny Mirra 2nd Essex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.