Skip to Content
July 25, 2024 Clouds | 81°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill HD.5101 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act relative to the waiver of accrued meals tax interest related to the COVID-19 pandemic

By Mr. McMurtry of Dedham, a petition (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Paul McMurtry and others relative to the waiver of interest accrued on meals taxes related to the COVID-19 pandemic. Revenue.

Bill Information

Paul McMurtry
Referred to House Committee on Rules

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to provide forthwith for the waiver of certain accrued interest during the COVID-19 pandemic in the commonwealth, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public health.


Name District/Address
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Christopher Hendricks 11th Bristol
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Edward J. Kennedy First Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Jerald A. Parisella 6th Essex
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
David Biele 4th Suffolk
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Kate Lipper-Garabedian 32nd Middlesex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.