Skip to Content
February 28, 2024 Mist | 52°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.71 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act to protect persons with intellectual or developmental disability from abuse

By Mr. Moore, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 71) of Michael O. Moore, Patrick M. O'Connor, Jack Patrick Lewis, Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. and other members of the General Court for legislation to establish a registry of caretakers found to have substantiated abuse against persons with intellectual disability or developmental disability. Children, Families and Persons with Disabilities.

Bill Information

Michael O. Moore


Name District/Address
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Donald H. Wong 9th Essex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Dean A. Tran Worcester and Middlesex
James T. Welch Hampden
Donald F. Humason, Jr. Second Hampden and Hampshire
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Edward J. Kennedy First Middlesex
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
Paul K. Frost 7th Worcester
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Ryan C. Fattman Worcester and Norfolk
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth
Nicholas A. Boldyga 3rd Hampden
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Viriato M. deMacedo Plymouth and Barnstable
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.