Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2547 192nd (Current)

An Act providing for the care and transportation of police dogs injured in the line of duty (Nero's Law)

By Mr. Xiarhos of Barnstable, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2547) of Steven G. Xiarhos and others relative to providing for the care and transportation of police dogs injured in the line of duty. Public Safety and Homeland Security.

Bill Information

Steven G. Xiarhos
Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Homeland Security


Name District/Address
Steven G. Xiarhos 5th Barnstable
Mark C. Montigny Second Bristol and Plymouth
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Alyson M. Sullivan 7th Plymouth
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
Adam J. Scanlon 14th Bristol
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Susan L. Moran Plymouth and Barnstable
Christopher Hendricks 11th Bristol
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Patricia A. Duffy 5th Hampden
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
David F. DeCoste 5th Plymouth
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
William M. Straus 10th Bristol
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth
Kelly W. Pease 4th Hampden
Michael J. Soter 8th Worcester
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Jacob R. Oliveira 7th Hampden
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Jessica Ann Giannino 16th Suffolk
Kip A. Diggs 2nd Barnstable
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Gerard J. Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Ryan C. Fattman Worcester and Norfolk
Diana DiZoglio First Essex
Sheila C. Harrington 1st Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Bradford Hill 4th Essex
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
Andres X. Vargas 3rd Essex
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Carol A. Doherty 3rd Bristol
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Michael P. Kushmerek 3rd Worcester
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr. 5th Worcester
Kate Lipper-Garabedian 32nd Middlesex
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Edward R. Philips 8th Norfolk
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Sally P. Kerans 13th Essex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.