Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Section 18: Agencies within executive office of public safety and security

Section 18. The following state agencies are hereby declared to be within the executive office of public safety and security: the department of fire services; the office of grants and research and the highway safety division; the municipal police training committee; the Massachusetts department of criminal justice information services; the state 911 department; the department of state police; the office of the chief medical examiner; the Massachusetts emergency management agency; the military department; the department of correction, including the parole board; the sex offender registry board; and all other agencies and boards within said departments, committees and boards.