Skip to Content
February 27, 2024 Clouds | 56°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.651 188th (2013 - 2014)

An Act strengthening campaign finance

By Representatives Walz of Boston and Atkins of Concord, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 651) of Martha M. Walz and others for legislation to further regulate the financing of political campaigns. Election Laws.

Bill Information

Martha M. Walz , Cory Atkins

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to strengthen campaign finance, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public convenience.


Name District/Address
Martha M. Walz 8th Suffolk
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
William Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Cleon H. Turner 1st Barnstable
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Timothy J. Toomey, Jr. 26th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Denise Andrews 2nd Franklin
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Linda Campbell 15th Essex
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Daniel A. Wolf Cape and Islands
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Thomas P. Conroy 13th Middlesex
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
William M. Straus 10th Bristol
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Christopher G. Fallon 33rd Middlesex
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Carl M. Sciortino, Jr. 34th Middlesex
Michael D. Brady 9th Plymouth
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Garrett J. Bradley 3rd Plymouth
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.