Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2863 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act relative to greenhouse gas emissions standards for municipal lighting plants, for the purpose of promoting the Commonwealth’s goals of reducing greenhouse gas emissions while acknowledging and preserving the statutory scheme of chapter 164 which places municipal lighting plant operations, finances, and rates under local control

By Representative Golden of Lowell and Senator Gobi, a joint petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2863) of Thomas A. Golden, Jr., Anne M. Gobi and others relative to greenhouse gas emissions standards for municipal lighting plants. Telecommunications, Utilities and Energy.

Bill Information

Thomas A. Golden, Jr. , Anne M. Gobi


Name District/Address
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
Bradford Hill 4th Essex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Donald H. Wong 9th Essex
Diana DiZoglio First Essex
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
Sheila C. Harrington 1st Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Norman J. Orrall 12th Bristol
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
James T. Welch Hampden
Randy Hunt 5th Barnstable
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Donald F. Humason, Jr. Second Hampden and Hampshire
Lenny Mirra 2nd Essex
Joseph F. Wagner 8th Hampden
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.