Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.4626 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act establishing emergency funding for homeless services

By Representatives Sabadosa of Northampton and Mark of Peru, a petition (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Lindsay N. Sabadosa, Paul W. Mark and others for legislation to appropriate funds to the Massachusetts Emergency Management Agency for emergency funding for certain homeless services. Public Safety and Homeland Security.

Bill Information

Lindsay N. Sabadosa , Paul W. Mark
Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Homeland Security

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to support people experiencing homeless during the COVID19 pandemic, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public safety and health.


Name District/Address
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
James T. Welch Hampden
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Nick Collins First Suffolk
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Joanne M. Comerford Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.