Skip to Content
June 13, 2024 Clouds | 77°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2341 192nd (2021 - 2022)

An Act relative to out-of-hospital birth access and safety

By Ms. Khan of Newton, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2341) of Kay Khan and others for legislation to establish a board of registration in midwifery and further regulating out-of-hospital birth access and safety. Public Health.

Bill Information

Kay Khan


Name District/Address
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
Sheila C. Harrington 1st Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Susan L. Moran Plymouth and Barnstable
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Michael J. Moran 18th Suffolk
Andres X. Vargas 3rd Essex
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
Carol A. Doherty 3rd Bristol
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Joanne M. Comerford Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Steven C. Owens 29th Middlesex
Bradford Hill 4th Essex
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Patricia A. Duffy 5th Hampden
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
Meghan Kilcoyne 12th Worcester
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Diana DiZoglio First Essex
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Vanna Howard 17th Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Chynah Tyler 7th Suffolk
Erika Uyterhoeven 27th Middlesex
Jamie Zahlaway Belsito 4th Essex
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Lenny Mirra 2nd Essex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Rob Consalvo 14th Suffolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.