Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.585 188th (2013 - 2014)

An Act establishing a commission on the funding needs for quality public higher education

By Mr. Michael O. Moore, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 585) of Michael O. Moore, Tom Sannicandro, Jennifer L. Flanagan, Michael R. Knapik and other members of the General Court for legislation to establish a commission on the funding needs for quality public higher education. Higher Education.

Bill Information

Michael O. Moore


Name District/Address
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Jennifer L. Flanagan Worcester and Middlesex
Michael R. Knapik Second Hampden and Hampshire
Katherine M. Clark Fifth Middlesex
Benjamin B. Downing Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
James T. Welch Hampden
Gale D. Candaras First Hampden and Hampshire
Daniel A. Wolf Cape and Islands
James E. Timilty Bristol and Norfolk
Kenneth J. Donnelly Fourth Middlesex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
John J. Binienda 17th Worcester
Martin J. Walsh 13th Suffolk
Carlo Basile 1st Suffolk
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Martha M. Walz 8th Suffolk
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
William Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Cheryl A. Coakley-Rivera 10th Hampden
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Christine E. Canavan 10th Plymouth
Michael D. Brady 9th Plymouth
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Carl M. Sciortino, Jr. 34th Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Joseph F. Wagner 8th Hampden
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Eileen M. Donoghue First Middlesex
Daniel B. Winslow 9th Norfolk
Thomas P. Kennedy Second Plymouth and Bristol
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.