Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1958 189th (2015 - 2016)

An Act relative to patient safety

By Ms. Garlick of Needham, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1958) of Denise C. Garlick and others relative to the maximum number of patients assigned to registered nurses or hospital care attendants. Public Health.

Bill Information

Denise C. Garlick


Name District/Address
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Brian R. Mannal 2nd Barnstable
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Timothy J. Toomey, Jr. 26th Middlesex
Brendan P. Crighton 11th Essex
Marc R. Pacheco First Plymouth and Bristol
Aaron Michlewitz 3rd Suffolk
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Walter F. Timilty 7th Norfolk
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Stephen L. DiNatale 3rd Worcester
Daniel A. Wolf Cape and Islands
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Dennis A. Rosa 4th Worcester
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.