Skip to Content
The 191st General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1762 191st (Current)

An Act to reform the distribution of unrestricted local aid

By Messrs. Cabral of New Bedford and Vargas of Haverhill, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1762) of Antonio F. D. Cabral, Andres X. Vargas and others for legislation to establish a commission (including members of the General Court) to study the distribution of unrestricted local aid in the Commonwealth. Municipalities and Regional Government.

Bill Information

Antonio F. D. Cabral , Andres X. Vargas
Referred to House Committee on Rules


Name District/Address
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Andres X. Vargas 3rd Essex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Carlos González 10th Hampden
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Russell E. Holmes 6th Suffolk
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Eric P. Lesser First Hampden and Hampshire
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.