Skip to Content
May 21, 2024 Clouds | 54°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.2810 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act relative to the secretary of veterans’ services

By Mr. Rush, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 2810) (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Michael F. Rush, Michael O. Moore, James B. Eldridge, Carole A. Fiola and other members of the General Court for legislation to make the Secretary of Veterans Services a cabinet level position. State Administration and Regulatory Oversight.

Bill Information

Michael F. Rush
Referred to Senate Committee on Ways and Means


Name District/Address
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Diana DiZoglio First Essex
James T. Welch Hampden
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Angelo M. Scaccia 14th Suffolk
William M. Straus 10th Bristol
Michael J. Soter 8th Worcester
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Nick Collins First Suffolk
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Carol A. Doherty 3rd Bristol
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Susan L. Moran Plymouth and Barnstable
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Alyson M. Sullivan 7th Plymouth
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Christopher Hendricks 11th Bristol
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Mark C. Montigny Second Bristol and Plymouth
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.