Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1739 188th (2013 - 2014)

An Act establishing earned paid sick time

By Representatives Khan of Newton and Lewis of Winchester, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1739) of Kay Khan and others for legislation to establish earned paid sick time for certain employees rendering personal care. Labor and Workforce Development.

Bill Information

Kay Khan , Jason M. Lewis


Name District/Address
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
Denise Andrews 2nd Franklin
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Michael D. Brady 9th Plymouth
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Christine E. Canavan 10th Plymouth
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Katherine M. Clark Fifth Middlesex
Cheryl A. Coakley-Rivera 10th Hampden
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk
Thomas P. Conroy 13th Middlesex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Gloria L. Fox 7th Suffolk
John P. Fresolo 16th Worcester
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Brian R. Mannal 2nd Barnstable
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Jeffrey Sánchez 15th Suffolk
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Carl M. Sciortino, Jr. 34th Middlesex
Theodore C. Speliotis 13th Essex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Martin J. Walsh 13th Suffolk
Steven M. Walsh 11th Essex
Carlo Basile 1st Suffolk
Martha M. Walz 8th Suffolk
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Timothy J. Toomey, Jr. 26th Middlesex
Carlos Henriquez 5th Suffolk
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.