Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2451 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act to contain health care costs and improve access to value based nurse practitioner care as recommended by the IOM and FTC

By Representatives Donato of Medford and Khan of Newton, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2451) of Paul J. Donato, Kay Khan and others relative to practitioners licensed to practice medicine or advanced practice nursing and improving access to value based nurse practitioner care. Public Health.

Bill Information

Paul J. Donato , Kay Khan
Referred to Senate Committee on Ways and Means


Name District/Address
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Leonard Mirra 2nd Essex
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
David F. DeCoste 5th Plymouth
Bradford R. Hill 4th Essex
Paul Tucker 7th Essex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Adrian Madaro 1st Suffolk
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Jack Lewis 7th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Solomon Goldstein-Rose 3rd Hampshire
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Kate D. Campanale 17th Worcester
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Aaron Michlewitz 3rd Suffolk
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.