Skip to Content
The 191st General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.1368 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act regulating the closure of state correctional facilities

By Mr. Timilty, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1368) of James E. Timilty, Diana DiZoglio, Chris Walsh, Marc T. Lombardo and other members of the General Court for legislation to regulate the closure of state correctional facilities. Public Safety and Homeland Security.

Bill Information

James E. Timilty
Referred to Senate Committee on Ways and Means


Name District/Address
James E. Timilty Bristol and Norfolk
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Marc T. Lombardo 22nd Middlesex
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
Keiko M. Orrall 12th Bristol
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
David F. DeCoste 5th Plymouth
Theodore C. Speliotis 13th Essex
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Gerard Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Kathleen O'Connor Ives First Essex
Marc R. Pacheco First Plymouth and Bristol
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Viriato M. deMacedo Plymouth and Barnstable
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
Rady Mom 18th Middlesex
Richard J. Ross Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Brian Murray 10th Worcester
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Thomas M. Petrolati 7th Hampden
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
David M. Nangle 17th Middlesex
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
Kevin J. Kuros 8th Worcester
Paul Tucker 7th Essex
Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Jennifer L. Flanagan Worcester and Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.