Skip to Content
February 24, 2024 Clear | 24°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill SD.2500 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act to ensure greater transparency at the GIC

By Ms. Friedman, a petition (accompanied by bill) (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Cindy F. Friedman, Patricia D. Jehlen, Paul R. Feeney, Joan B. Lovely and other members of the Senate for legislation to ensure greater transparency at the GIC. Public Service.

Bill Information

Cindy F. Friedman

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to establish forthwith a requirement that the group insurance commission provide adequate notice to the legislature of its contractual dealings, therefore, it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public convenience.


Name District/Address
Cindy F. Friedman Fourth Middlesex
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Michael J. Rodrigues First Bristol and Plymouth
James T. Welch Hampden
Eric P. Lesser First Hampden and Hampshire
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Joseph A. Boncore First Suffolk and Middlesex
Adam G. Hinds Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden
Eileen M. Donoghue First Middlesex
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Ryan C. Fattman Worcester and Norfolk
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Linda Dorcena Forry First Suffolk
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Cynthia Stone Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Donald F. Humason, Jr. Second Hampden and Hampshire
Dean A. Tran Worcester and Middlesex
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
Richard J. Ross Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Stanley C. Rosenberg Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester
Kathleen O'Connor Ives First Essex
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Mark C. Montigny Second Bristol and Plymouth

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.