Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2380 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act providing the next of kin of a police officer or firefighter killed in the line of duty with the flags of the Commonwealth and the United States

By Representative Walsh of Peabody and Senator Tarr, a joint petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2380) of Thomas P. Walsh, Bruce E. Tarr and others relative to providing the next of kin of a police officer or firefighter killed in the line of duty with the flags of the Commonwealth and the United States. Public Service.

Bill Information

Thomas P. Walsh , Bruce E. Tarr
Referred to House Committee on Ways and Means


Name District/Address
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
John Nelson Massachusetts Coalition of Police, P.O.Box 768, Millbury, Ma 01527
Larry Calderone Boston Police Patrolmen’s Association, 295 Freeport Street Boston, MA 02122
Michael Muse Boston Police Detectives Benevolent Society, 434 Hyde Park Avenue Roslindale, MA
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
David F. DeCoste 5th Plymouth
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Ryan C. Fattman Worcester and Norfolk
Paul K. Frost 7th Worcester
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Rady Mom 18th Middlesex
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr. 5th Worcester
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Diana DiZoglio First Essex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.