Skip to Content
June 18, 2024 Clouds | 93°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.3040 193rd (Current)

An Act to modernize participation in public meetings

By Representative Garlick of Needham, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 3040) of Denise C. Garlick and others relative to providing for hybrid access to public meetings. State Administration and Regulatory Oversight.

Bill Information

Denise C. Garlick

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to provide hybrid access to public meetings, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public convenience.


Name District/Address
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Margaret R. Scarsdale 1st Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
James C. Arena-DeRosa 8th Middlesex
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Rodney M. Elliott 16th Middlesex
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Christopher J. Worrell 5th Suffolk
Ryan M. Hamilton 15th Essex
Steven Owens 29th Middlesex
Vanna Howard 17th Middlesex
Adrianne Pusateri Ramos 14th Essex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Norfolk
Erika Uyterhoeven 27th Middlesex
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth
Simon Cataldo 14th Middlesex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Christopher M. Markey 9th Bristol
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Samantha MontaƱo 15th Suffolk
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Worcester and Middlesex
Patrick M. O'Connor First Plymouth and Norfolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Jennifer Balinsky Armini 8th Essex
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Marc R. Pacheco Third Bristol and Plymouth
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 2nd Berkshire
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Danillo A. Sena 37th Middlesex
Kate Lipper-Garabedian 32nd Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Smitty Pignatelli 3rd Berkshire
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Steven George Xiarhos 5th Barnstable
Christopher Richard Flanagan 1st Barnstable
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Carol A. Doherty 3rd Bristol
Judith A. Garcia 11th Suffolk
Kate Donaghue 19th Worcester
William F. MacGregor 10th Suffolk
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
Manny Cruz 7th Essex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.