Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1068 189th (2015 - 2016)

An Act relative to strengthening and expanding affordable, quality higher education opportunities for residents of the Commonwealth

By Representative Sannicandro of Ashland and Senator Moore, a joint petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1068) of Tom Sannicandro, Michael Moore and others relative to strengthening and expanding affordable, quality higher education opportunities for residents of the Commonwealth. Higher Education.

Bill Information

Tom Sannicandro , Michael O. Moore

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to assist in providing forthwith affordable postsecondary educational opportunities for residents of the commonwealth, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public convenience.


Name District/Address
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Eileen M. Donoghue First Middlesex
Benjamin B. Downing Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden
William Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Stephen L. DiNatale 3rd Worcester
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Michael J. Rodrigues First Bristol and Plymouth
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Rady Mom 18th Middlesex
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Brendan P. Crighton 11th Essex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Carlos Gonzalez 10th Hampden
Linda Dorcena Forry First Suffolk
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.