Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Resolution S.1007 189th (2015 - 2016)

Resolutions encouraging equitable and diverse gender representation on the boards of companies in the commonwealth

By Ms. Spilka, a petition (accompanied by resolution, Senate, No. 1007) of Karen E. Spilka, Patricia A. Haddad, Jason M. Lewis, Jay D. Livingstone and other members of the General Court for legislation to encourage equitable and diverse gender representation on the boards of companies in the Commonwealth. Labor and Workforce Development.

Bill Information

Karen E. Spilka


Name District/Address
Karen E. Spilka Second Middlesex and Norfolk
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Timothy J. Toomey, Jr. 26th Middlesex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Michael J. Moran 18th Suffolk
Kathleen O'Connor Ives First Essex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Gloria L. Fox 7th Suffolk
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Walter F. Timilty 7th Norfolk
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Eric P. Lesser First Hampden and Hampshire

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.