Skip to Content
April 12, 2024 Clouds | 59°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2419 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act protect animal welfare and safety in cities and towns

By Mr. Kafka of Stoughton, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2419) of Louis L. Kafka and others relative to the treatment of animals and reporting of cruelty. Municipalities and Regional Government.

Bill Information

Louis L. Kafka
Referred to House Committee on Ways and Means


Name District/Address
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Bradford R. Hill 4th Essex
Jack Lewis 7th Middlesex
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
Paul Tucker 7th Essex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Marc R. Pacheco First Plymouth and Bristol
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Adrian Madaro 1st Suffolk
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
David M. Nangle 17th Middlesex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Theodore C. Speliotis 13th Essex
Richard J. Ross Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Aaron Michlewitz 3rd Suffolk
Kevin J. Kuros 8th Worcester
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr. 5th Worcester
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Brian Murray 10th Worcester
Leonard Mirra 2nd Essex
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
William Driscoll 7th Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.