Skip to Content
May 18, 2024 Clouds | 55°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.720 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act ensuring municipal participation of the widest eligible range

By Messrs. Vargas of Haverhill and Fernandes of Falmouth, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 720) of Andres X. Vargas, Dylan A. Fernandes and others for legislation to lower the voting age for municipal elections. Election Laws.

Bill Information

Andres X. Vargas , Dylan A. Fernandes
Referred to Joint Committee on Election Laws


Name District/Address
Andres X. Vargas 3rd Essex
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Joseph A. Boncore First Suffolk and Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Daniel R. Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Russell E. Holmes 6th Suffolk
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Chynah Tyler 7th Suffolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.