Skip to Content
February 28, 2024 Clouds | 56°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.864 192nd (2021 - 2022)

An Act to upgrade hen welfare and establish uniform cage-free standards

By Mr. Cahill of Lynn, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 864) of Daniel Cahill and others for legislation to further regulate the prevention of cruelty to farm animals. Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture.

Bill Information

Daniel Cahill


Name District/Address
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Steven C. Owens 29th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Danillo A. Sena 37th Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Lenny Mirra 2nd Essex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Sheila C. Harrington 1st Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Adam J. Scanlon 14th Bristol
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Steven G. Xiarhos 5th Barnstable
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
Jacob R. Oliveira 7th Hampden
Jessica Ann Giannino 16th Suffolk
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
Michael P. Kushmerek 3rd Worcester
David Biele 4th Suffolk
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Vanna Howard 17th Middlesex
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Carol A. Doherty 3rd Bristol
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Christopher Hendricks 11th Bristol
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.